Introducing Died of Love – the Lutine remixes

lutine remixes_artwork 500

Front and Follow present a new collection from Lutine, featuring reinterpretations of their 2014 album White Flowers.


Buy the original (ltd edition CD) album White Flowers HERE.

Died of Love features Laura Cannell, Sarah Angliss & Stephen Hiscock, Michael Tanner, Kemper Norton, Bela Emerson, Shape Worship, Oliver Coates and Pete Wiggs.

Lutine combine vocal harmonies with delicate instrumentation on a mixture of original and traditional folk songs. Their debut album ‘White Flowers’ was released in 2014 through Front & Follow.

Lutine are Heather Minor and Emma Morton, brought together by a shared love of traditional folk and modern classical, distorted through a lens of medieval and baroque music, traditional Indian and Chinese music, dream/synth pop, minimalism, experimental music and 60s/70s folk. Both familiar and uncanny (inspired equally by Thomas Hardy and The Twilight Zone), Heather and Emma explore classic themes in a unique and bewitching way.

Buy the original album White Flowers HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *